## Towanda Junior Football & Cheerleading Board Meeting December 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021

A regular meeting of the Towanda Jr Football & Cheerleading Board was held on Dec 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021 at Woody's Ale House at 6:00pm.

Members in attendance: Brandon Allis, Amber Edsell, Jess Arthur, Jake Gunther, Tara Sluyter, Bill Pierce, Scott Mosier, Robbie Grimes & Megan Roberts.

Treasurer's Report: Brandon received from Jeremy- will email @ later time. Checking balance: \$ Savings balance: \$ Concessions: \$9,079.42

## Old business:

- Bylaw changes reviewed, all voted in favor to pass.
- Coats for 3- 6<sup>th</sup> graders ordered, will be available to try on prior to personalizing for swap.
- All football gear collected. Cheer still has 2 that have not been handed in, invoices will be sent out.
- Still have not received anything from Billie Jo, Brandon will contact about secretary items that need to be turned in.

## New business:

- Helmet recon bags are coming. Will need to be sent out end of Feb approx. 100 helmets to send.
- Plaques need to be ordered for Sponsors. Letters going out to thank donors.

Regular meeting closed at 6:45 P.M.

Election meeting:

- Final nominations:
  - Ashley Isbell- Cheer Coordinator
  - Amber Edsell- VP (respectfully declined)
- Nominations for officers
  - President- Brandon Allis, Jake Gunther, Dave Evans
  - VP- Jake Gunther, Dave Evans
  - o Secretary- Amber Edsell, Megan Roberts
  - Treasurer- Jeremy Sluyter
  - Athletic Director- Bill Pierce, Dave Evans
  - Concessions Director- Jess Arthur, Jake Gunther
  - o Cheer Coordinator- Stephanie Keiper, Katrina Benscoter, Ashley Isbell
- Votes were collected & counted by Tara Sluyter, Rob Grimes, & Scott Mosier will the following results:
  - o President- Brandon Allis
  - VP- Jake Gunther
  - o Secretary- Amber Edsell
  - Treasurer- Jeremy Sluyter
  - Athletic Director- Bill Pierce
  - o Concessions Director- Jess Arthur
  - o Cheer Coordinator- Ashley Isbell
- Board decided to also fill 3 open seats to fill vacancies
  - Nominations: Jess Yale, Mary Ellen Forrest, Chris Isbell, Ryan Maghamez, Chris Bailey.
- Votes collected & counted by Tara Sluyter, Rob Grimes & Scott Mosier with the following results:
  - Ryan Maghamez, Chris Isbell & Jess Yale.

## Next meeting Feb 21<sup>st</sup> @ 6pm at Towanda Firehall.

Motion to Adjourn by Bill Pierce, Rob Grimes 2<sup>nd</sup>.